Installment #908 – moe. 8/12/00 – BerkFest

Torrent Link: http://bt.etree.org/details.php?torrentId=621609
Archive Link: https://archive.org/details/moe2000-08-12.Pfeil
etreeID: Submitted / Pending

Sometimes when tapes / files come into the project, I get the rare 2-3 different sources of the exact same show all at once. That’s precisely what happened with this moe. set from BerkFest ’00. However, good friend of the program Michael Pfeil’s version was a soundboard, which – according to the places I look – is a first. So yay for that and straight to the top of the queue with you.

24 years later I’m sitting in my kitchen trying to do the mental gymnastics of why I did not go to this festival. The line up is very appealing. I was living in St. Johnsbury at the time so it was a couple hours down 91 to the Berkshires. I must have been totally broke, because that summer I think I only hit the Gathering of the Vibes, the moe.down and the dreaded Phish 9/11/00 show. Regardless…

Quality quick hitter of a generally normal festival set featuring lots of special guests. For me the Rise / Moth > Timmy is the highlight, but an all around fun show that’s been circulating forever, but now is brought to you in SBD form.

moe.
8/12/00
Berkshire Mountain Music Festival – Great Barrington, MA

Source: SBD > HHb PDR-1000 > HHb CD-R
Transfer: DAT > WAV
Taped by Mick Koenig
Transferred by Mike Pfeil
Tracked & Seeded by Bill Graves

~ BerkFest 2000 ~

  1. Godzilla
  2. Seat Of My Pants
  3. Captain America
  4. Rise *^
  5. Moth *^# >
  6. Timmy Tucker *^#
  7. Recreational Chemistry *^@

*-w/Jeff Coffin (Saxophone)
^-w/DJ Logic (Turntables)
#-w/Future Man (Percussion)
@-w/Michael Travis (Percussion)

Massive Thank You to Michael Pfeil for sending me this file!

This show is a Boiler in the Basement Installment –
https://boilerinthebasementmusic.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment